From: Blanchfield [mailto:blanchfi@webone.com.au]
Sent: Wednesday, 16 January 2008 5:16 PM
To: Wilson, Maree <Maree.Wilson1@defence.gov.au>; Brad Cheers <bradley.cheers@defence.gov.au>; Chris.Blanchfield@natcap.gov.au; Geoff Luton <geoff.luton@ga.gov.au>; Giovanna Lorenzin <Giovanna.Lorenzin@ga.gov.au>; Henry Walshaw <Henry.Walshaw@ga.gov.au>; Ivan Stewart <ivan.stewart@landdata.com.au>; Larysa Halas <Larysa.Halas@ga.gov.au>; lindsay mitchell <lindsay.mitchell@defence.gov.au>; Lloyd White <Lloyd.White@ga.gov.au>; marcus blake <marcus.blake@abs.gov.au>; Maree Wilson <mareewilson@ozemail.com.au>; Mark Robertson <markdr@tpg.com.au>; mike.stapleton@landdata.com.au; Richard Nash <rnash@esriaustralia.com.au>; ron fraser <ron.fraser@abs.gov.au>; 'Shoaib Burq' <Shoaib.Burq@ga.gov.au>; 'Kerissa Reedy' <Kerissa.Reedy@ga.gov.au>; 'Lindsay Mitchel' <LindsayMitchell[nuntius82@yahoo.com]>; 'monika kuppelwieser' <monika.kuppelwieser@abs.gov.au>
Cc: 'Forbes, Steve' <Steve.Forbes@act.gov.au>; Heike Apps <Heike.apps@ga.gov.au>; ian.batley@anzlic.org.au; ianbatley@mypostbox.com; Janine.Luckman@ga.gov.au; neville.butler@ga.gov.au
Subject: Training for MAPS volunteers

 

Dear Volunteer

As we discussed at the information session on 15 January, our first training session has been scheduled for Saturday 23 February, 8.30 am for a 9.00 am start.

The training will be held at the ACT Emergency Services Agency 123 CARRUTHERS STREET CURTIN.


http://maps.google.com.au/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&time=&date=&ttype=&q=123+carruthers+street+curtin+act+australia&sll=-25.335448,135.745076&sspn=68.18634,118.476562&ie=UTF8&ll=-35.322234,149.077907&spn=0.007896,0.014462&z=16&iwloc=addr&om=0

The program will include:

   Command and control structures in an emergency and where MAPS fits in.
   Call out procedures for volunteers, what you need to know and what you need to take with you.
    Mapdesk software training

The training will conclude by 1.00 pm


Please let me know whether you will be attending by return e-mail before Saturday 16 February.


Regards

Frank Blanchfield

MAPS First Training Day