top of page

2020 Awards


Minister for Police and Emergency Services Mick Gentleman joined Commissioner Georgeina Whelan in awarding the ESA Long Service Awards and National Medal at a virtual ceremony on 23 November 2020.

The ESA Long Service Medal is a means of medallic recognition of long service by staff and volunteers within the ACT Emergency Services Agency.

For the first time, ESA Long Service medals were presented at the same ceremony, also recognising those in non-operational roles.

Thank you for your service

One MAPS member received long service medals in 2020:

  • Nerida Wilson.

bottom of page